Still here and eating

I just stopped writing about it but have tried to remain creative. Culturelle yogurt continues to produce from my first batch. I make fresh ricotta regularly. The garden suffered from the storm but I replanted arugula and greens and, overall, it seems ok. Sloppy joes are my comfort food and we have them periodically.

My biggest coup is I figured out how to make fig newtons and they are delicious. I found a recipe online and improvised with the mixed dried fruit I have on hand. Just what I was hoping for.

20150529-001214.jpg

The food stores have held up fine. Our days are numbered here with a possible departure next Wednesday so we have some serious eating and stout drinking to do before then.

Leave a Reply

